HAPPY NEW YEAR AND THANK YOU!

happy new year

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2014 is here and hopefully you’re not shaking too many cobwebs out of your brain from whatever you did last night . . . I just wanted to wish everyone peace and health for the upcoming year and thank all of you for your best wishes. I’ve really enjoyed my foray back into the blogosphere and wanted to thank you for your kind and funny comments.

And I also wanted to thank you for your support as I was humbled by some attention that I recently received, primarily driven by my PR guy, Steve. I’m very hesitant to mention this but he insisted so in case you missed it in The Moultrie News, or The Daniel Island News, or The Post and Courier, I recently received an award from the Five Star Professional Ranking Organization. Here is the link to the Post and Courier article and the end of my self promotion. (You wil have to scroll down a bit – http://www.postandcourier.com/article/20131221/PC2110/131229862/.) But thanks to all of you who voted!

2014 looks to be a great year on Daniel Island and again, my best wishes and thanks to all of you for your support. Keep reading and I promise more fun stuff in the upcoming year!

One thought on “HAPPY NEW YEAR AND THANK YOU!

  1. Congratulations, Meg, to you and your special PR guy. That’s a great and well-deserved honor.

    Happy New Year to you and Steve. Looking forward to getting together soon.

    Les

    Lester G. Detterbeck, CPA/PFS, MBA, CFP(r), CFA DWM FInancial Group, Inc. 4 North Atlantic Wharf, Suite 203 Charleston, SC 29401 843-577-2463

Leave a Reply

