Jack Miller, Daniel Island ambassador . . .

image

Look at my nephews grow! Or is my husband shrinking?

We are enjoying a lovely trip to visit family in Lake Tahoe as my nephew (Jack, on the right) graduated from high school this week. And of course there is always a hotly contested golf match when Steve plays his nephews. If you look up my blog post on 7/25/13, you’ll see a similar photo. In fact, I think Jack is wearing the same Daniel Island golf shirt in both photos. He’s a proud DI ambassador but I have to get him another shirt I guess.

Steve barely squeaked out a win this time and admitted his reign may be coming to an end. I can’t believe how big they have become and what wonderful young men they are. And their sister (Annie) was also home for the graduation and it was great to catch up with her. She’s a charming young woman and is in the midst of planning on studying in Ecuador this fall.

It’s always wonderful to visit Lake Tahoe and I couldn’t be prouder of Jack. He’s headed to college at Northeastern in the fall and it will be great to have him on the east coast. Congratulations Jack!

Leave a Reply

