Take a video tour of Daniel Island golf courses with Chris Edwards

While I’m not on the golf courses very often, I am always amazed at the beauty of both layouts.  Chris Edwards, the Director of Golf at the Daniel Island Club, narrates the above video which demonstrates the natural wonders of the Rees Jones and Tom Fazio courses.  Not only is Chris a great guy, I think he also might have a future as a broadcaster in case his golf career doesn’t pan out.

The video is well produced and provides a great overview with stunning shots of wildlife as well as detailed descriptions of each golf course.   As Chris describes, the Beresford Creek course and the Ralston Creek course are two completely different challenges with the latter playing a bit more difficult.  Of course, it all plays difficult for me but I never cease to marvel at the inherent beauty of the designs.  People ask me what is my favorite hole?  Well, the 19th of course!

Leave a Reply

